Filter By:

Media/Resources

VeloPress Come and Gone
$21.99
After five years of blue-collar cycling in Belgium (A Dog in a Hat), Joe Parkin returns to the United States looking for a ride. He joins the elite Coors Lite road team as a key member, but the adjustment to domestic racing, with small crowds, inexperienced teammates, and poorly promoted events, proves difficult. Disillusioned, Joe is ready to hang up his cleats when he is offered a contract with a pro mountain bike team. The freshness of mountain biking proves to be an elixir: Joe's career blossoms and he rediscovers his love of the sport. Come and Gone is a rare, frank, and intimate sports memoir.
VeloPress Feed Zone Table
$24.95
Science shows it's not just what we eat that matters; eating together matters, too. Chef Biju Thomas and Dr. Allen Lim have returned to the kitchen to champion dinner, the most social meal of the day. In their third cookbook, Feed Zone Table, Biju and Allen offer 100 all-new recipes to bring friends and family to the table in a way that nourishes life and sport. Feed Zone Table will inspire your family-style dinners with a delicious line up of drinks, starters, main courses, side dishes, fresh sauces, and desserts. Biju rolls out easy techniques for making flavorful food that's fun to prepare and share. Enjoying dinnertime and eating well will nourish you, your family and friends--and your sports performance. Dr. Lim saw these benefits first-hand while working with professional athletes and shares new research on how social meals benefit everyone. Lim reveals why it matters--what science has to say about food, camaraderie, performance, and the pivotal role that the dinner table can play in an athlete's preparation. Sports are often an escape from life, but Feed Zone Table is a warm invitation back to the table. We perform best when we nourish our bodies and feed our souls. Bring great food and people together with Feed Zone Table and you'll feel the difference.
VeloPress Your First Triathlon
$18.99
Every year thousands of people decide to train for their first triathlon. From the author of the best-selling book The Triathlete’s Training Bible comes the essential guidebook to finishing your first sprint-distance triathlon. Joe Friel maps out a 12-week plan, requiring just 5 hours of training each week. It’s the start of a lifestyle focused on health, fitness, and personal growth. Your First Triathlon provides the training plans, workouts, checklists, instruction, and illustrations that first-timers are clamoring to know. With 25 years of experience, Joe Friel knows triathlon and everything a beginner needs to succeed.
VeloPress Zinn & the Art of Road Bike Maintenance, 3rd Ed.
$24.99
You only need one look inside to see why Zinn & the Art of Road Bike Maintenance has become one of the world’s best-selling books on bike repair. This smartly organized and clearly illustrated guide to road bike repair and maintenance—now in 2 colors for easier reference—can make a mechanic out of anyone. Lennard Zinn’s expert advice makes quick work of taking care of every part of a road bike. Zinn can teach anyone how to completely and properly maintain all aspects of a bicycle to ensure years of trouble-free riding. Newcomers and experienced mechanics alike will benefit from the hundreds of illustrations, the exploded views of how components go together, and Zinn’s practical, time-saving tips. The level of detail is astonishing, but Zinn’s friendly advice is confidence-inspiring, and his years of experience make tackling even the most daunting task fun and easy.
VeloPress Zinn's Cycling Primer
$24.99
Zinn’s Cycling Primer increases a cyclist’s knowledge of bike and body for faster and stronger riding. Road cyclists, mountain bikers, and triathletes will find 50 different topics to enhance their riding experience. Lennard’s wealth of experience in the cycling industry and his myriad years spent riding make for a book that is chock full of the details no one bothered to mention. Zinn’s Cycling Primer has everything you need to know to enjoy riding your bike. Topics and skills are clearly described and illustrated with photographs throughout.
Skratch Labs Feed Zone Portables Cookbook
$24.99
Skratch Labs’ Feed Zone Portables Cookbook gives you real, delicious, and easy-to-make fuel for your next ride. Chef Biju Thomas and Dr. Allen Lim—a physiologist who has done extensive work with Pro Tour teams—teamed up to give you 75 simple recipes for food that travels well, tastes amazing, and gives you the energy you need to keep riding. The book focuses on delivering the right blend of macro and micro nutrients for training athletes in simple, flavorful recipes.
Skratch Labs The Feed Zone Cookbook
$24.95
Fueling yourself correctly at home is one of the most crucial aspects of athletic performance and all-around health. Skratch Labs’ Feed Zone Cookbook has 150 easy-to-follow recipes that are designed to give endurance athletes like you just what you need. Chef Biju Thomas teamed up with physiologist Dr. Allen Lim, whose time spent working with Pro Tour teams led to many of these delicious, healthful recipes. The Feed Zone focuses on delivering the right blend of macro and micro nutrients when you need them in simple, flavorful recipes.
Park Tool The Big Blue Book Of Bicycle Repair
$39.99
Park's Big Blue Book Of Bicycle Repair provides invaluable maintenance advice and instruction perfect for everyone from the novice do-it-yourselfer to the veteran mechanic. Packed with hundreds of helpful photos and procedures, this handy manual provides the information needed to perform nearly any repair from trailside fixes to complete overhauls. Written by master mechanic Calvin Jones, it's the perfect reference for any bike, including road, mountain, BMX, singlespeeds and fixies.
Park Tool The Big Blue Book Of Bicycle Repair - 3rd Edition
$24.99
Updated with new information, techniques, photos, procedures, and components, plus a larger, easier-to-read format, Park Tool's Big Blue Book Of Bicycle Repair - 3rd Edition is a comprehensive repair manual with all the information the novice and veteran mechanic needs to perform nearly any repair from trailside fixes, to routine tune-ups, to more advanced procedures and complete overhauls (be sure to review the Table of Contents). Written by Park Tool Director of Education and longtime USA Cycling pro race mechanic, Calvin Jones, and including hundreds of photos, this must-have manual is the perfect reference and step-by-step repair guide for nearly any bike, including road, mountain, BMX, fixie and singlespeed. Park wrote the book on bicycle repair!
Jandd Bike Map Pocket
$14.99
This waterproof map pocket was designed to fit any handle bar. It has a zip lock closure that makes the bag waterproof. A third fastener under the bag keeps it from flopping about, but can be unsnapped for a quick view of the map. The unique hook-and-loop fasteners that are attached to brass snaps are the key to this unique bag. The snaps allow the hook-and-loop to swivel, thus fitting any geometry of handlebars. The vinyl has a UV inhibitor that will last for years. This bag can be used in many other applications were waterproofing is necessary. Dimensions: 5 x 10 inches
ENVE Out of Africa Tour de France Book
$20.00
With a wildcard entry, ambitious goals, and a lot of prayers, team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung embarked on a journey to be the first African team to race in the Tour de France. This book documents their trials, successes, a victory, and ultimately their quest to make the world a better place by raising awareness and funds to mobilize 5,000 Africans through the Qhubeka Foundation. This is perfect for fans of ENVE, MTN-Qhubeka, African Cycling and the Tour de France.
Page 1 of 1