Filter By:

Media/Resources

VeloPress Come and Gone
$21.99
After five years of blue-collar cycling in Belgium (A Dog in a Hat), Joe Parkin returns to the United States looking for a ride. He joins the elite Coors Lite road team as a key member, but the adjustment to domestic racing, with small crowds, inexperienced teammates, and poorly promoted events, proves difficult. Disillusioned, Joe is ready to hang up his cleats when he is offered a contract with a pro mountain bike team. The freshness of mountain biking proves to be an elixir: Joe's career blossoms and he rediscovers his love of the sport. Come and Gone is a rare, frank, and intimate sports memoir.
VeloPress Feed Zone Table
$24.99
Science shows it's not just what we eat that matters; eating together matters, too. Chef Biju Thomas and Dr. Allen Lim have returned to the kitchen to champion dinner, the most social meal of the day. In their third cookbook, Feed Zone Table, Biju and Allen offer 100 all-new recipes to bring friends and family to the table in a way that nourishes life and sport. Feed Zone Table will inspire your family-style dinners with a delicious line up of drinks, starters, main courses, side dishes, fresh sauces, and desserts. Biju rolls out easy techniques for making flavorful food that's fun to prepare and share. Enjoying dinnertime and eating well will nourish you, your family and friends--and your sports performance. Dr. Lim saw these benefits first-hand while working with professional athletes and shares new research on how social meals benefit everyone. Lim reveals why it matters--what science has to say about food, camaraderie, performance, and the pivotal role that the dinner table can play in an athlete's preparation. Sports are often an escape from life, but Feed Zone Table is a warm invitation back to the table. We perform best when we nourish our bodies and feed our souls. Bring great food and people together with Feed Zone Table and you'll feel the difference.
VeloPress Rocket Fuel
$22.99
In ROCKET FUEL, James Beard Award-winner Matt Kadey, RD, offers up innovative, delicious, and convenient real-food recipes to power everyday exercise and weekend adventures. Kadey's ingenious recipes include whole food snacks like pudding, muffins, bars, slushies, pancakes, bites, wraps, cakes, cups, and more. Whole foods are a healthier, tastier performance fuel than highly processed sports food products. With over 100 recipes in ROCKET FUEL, it's easier than ever to power up for workouts, recharge during halftime, or stay energized on the trail.
VeloPress Your First Triathlon
$18.99
Every year thousands of people decide to train for their first triathlon. From the author of the best-selling book The Triathlete’s Training Bible comes the essential guidebook to finishing your first sprint-distance triathlon. Joe Friel maps out a 12-week plan, requiring just 5 hours of training each week. It’s the start of a lifestyle focused on health, fitness, and personal growth. Your First Triathlon provides the training plans, workouts, checklists, instruction, and illustrations that first-timers are clamoring to know. With 25 years of experience, Joe Friel knows triathlon and everything a beginner needs to succeed.
VeloPress Zinn & The Art Of Road Bike Maintenance, 5th Ed.
$26.99
Zinn & the Art of Road Bike Maintenance is the world's best-selling guide to bicycle repair and maintenance. From basic repairs like how to fix a flat tire to advanced overhauls of drivetrains and brakes, Lennard Zinn's clearly illustrated guide makes every bicycle repair and maintenance job easy for everyone. Lennard Zinn is the world's leading expert on bike maintenance and repair. His friendly step-by-step guide explains the tools you'll need and how to know you've done the job right. The book's two-color interior is easy to read€”even in a dimly-lit garage or workshop. Hundreds of hand-drawn illustrations and exploded parts diagrams show just the right level of detail to lead you through every bicycle repair task. This smartly organized guide shows how to repair new and old bicycles from top to bottom. In over 500 pages, Zinn's guide includes simple instructions for hundreds of bike maintenance and repair jobs: Basics: How to fix a flat tire, lube a bicycle chain, adjust the brakes; Emergency repairs: How to fix a broken chain, tighten loose spokes, repair a bent derailleur; Easy shifting: How to adjust shifters, derailleurs, and cables for clean and smooth shifting; Wheels: How to true a wheel, install a new tire, change a cassette, replace broken spokes, build your own wheels; Overhauls: How to service and replace pedals, chains and chainrings, saddles, handlebars, stems, headsets, forks, bottom brackets; New tech: How to maintain 11-speed systems, electronic and wireless shifters, disc brakes; Cyclocross: How to set up a 'cross bike for racing, select the right components, and make quick repairs; Troubleshooting: How to figure out what's wrong with any bike and fix it. Zinn & the Art of Road Bike Maintenance makes bicycle repair and maintenance easy, quick, affordable, and fun. With Zinn at your side, you'll know how to keep your bicycling running smoothly for years. What's New in Zinn & the Art of Road Bike Maintenance, 5th Ed.: More than 700 comprehensive illustrations and exploded views. New chapter on electronic shifting covers maintenance, service, repair, and troubleshooting of all Shimano, SRAM, and Campagnolo electronic shifting groups. New chapter on disc brakes covers maintenance, service, and repair of all hydraulic and mechanical systems. New tech covered in depth: through-axle forks, SRAM eTap wireless shifting, second generation Shimano and Campagnolo electronic shifting, direct-mount sidepull brakes, SRAM X-Sync 1x11 cyclocross systems, tubular tire gluing tapes. New troubleshooting chartsNew master guide to press-fit bottom brackets. Also covered in the 5th edition: All derailleur shifting systems (5-speed through 11-speed); all bottom bracket systems (cone-and-cup through press-fit); all brake systems (including caliper, V-brake, cantilever, and disc); all headset, stem, handlebar and fork systems; wheelbuilding for all bikes including cyclocross and disc-brake wheels; special sections on cyclocross throughout including troubleshooting, maintenance, service, repair, and equipment selection; updated and expanded torque tables; complete illustration index and complete subject index.
VeloPress Zinn & the Art of Road Bike Maintenance, 3rd Ed.
$24.99
You only need one look inside to see why Zinn & the Art of Road Bike Maintenance has become one of the world’s best-selling books on bike repair. This smartly organized and clearly illustrated guide to road bike repair and maintenance—now in 2 colors for easier reference—can make a mechanic out of anyone. Lennard Zinn’s expert advice makes quick work of taking care of every part of a road bike. Zinn can teach anyone how to completely and properly maintain all aspects of a bicycle to ensure years of trouble-free riding. Newcomers and experienced mechanics alike will benefit from the hundreds of illustrations, the exploded views of how components go together, and Zinn’s practical, time-saving tips. The level of detail is astonishing, but Zinn’s friendly advice is confidence-inspiring, and his years of experience make tackling even the most daunting task fun and easy.
VeloPress Zinn's Cycling Primer
$24.99
Zinn’s Cycling Primer increases a cyclist’s knowledge of bike and body for faster and stronger riding. Road cyclists, mountain bikers, and triathletes will find 50 different topics to enhance their riding experience. Lennard’s wealth of experience in the cycling industry and his myriad years spent riding make for a book that is chock full of the details no one bothered to mention. Zinn’s Cycling Primer has everything you need to know to enjoy riding your bike. Topics and skills are clearly described and illustrated with photographs throughout.
Skratch Labs Feed Zone Portables Cookbook
$24.99
Skratch Labs’ Feed Zone Portables Cookbook gives you real, delicious, and easy-to-make fuel for your next ride. Chef Biju Thomas and Dr. Allen Lim—a physiologist who has done extensive work with Pro Tour teams—teamed up to give you 75 simple recipes for food that travels well, tastes amazing, and gives you the energy you need to keep riding. The book focuses on delivering the right blend of macro and micro nutrients for training athletes in simple, flavorful recipes.
Skratch Labs The Feed Zone Cookbook
$24.99
Fueling yourself correctly at home is one of the most crucial aspects of athletic performance and all-around health. Skratch Labs’ Feed Zone Cookbook has 150 easy-to-follow recipes that are designed to give endurance athletes like you just what you need. Chef Biju Thomas teamed up with physiologist Dr. Allen Lim, whose time spent working with Pro Tour teams led to many of these delicious, healthful recipes. The Feed Zone focuses on delivering the right blend of macro and micro nutrients when you need them in simple, flavorful recipes.
Park Tool BBB-4 Big Blue Book of Bicycle Repair — 4th Edition
$29.95
The 4th edition of the Big Blue Book of Bicycle Repair is updated with the latest information, procedures and techniques and covers everything from minor adjustments to complete overhauls. The BBB-4 features clear, step-by-step instructions, high quality color photos and useful charts and graphs to thoroughly explain and demonstrate hundreds of repairs. Written by one of the world’s leading authorities on bicycle repair and maintenance, Park Tool Director of Education, Calvin Jones, the Big Blue Book is the perfect reference guide for nearly any level mechanic and every bike. New information and topics included in the BBB 4th edition: - 12-speed and 1x drivetrains - Tubeless tires - Disc brakes - Electronic shifting - New wheel building content - Updated headset and bottom bracket standards - Updated torque specifications - Updated troubleshooting tables
Jandd Bike Map Pocket
$14.99
This waterproof map pocket was designed to fit any handle bar. It has a zip lock closure that makes the bag waterproof. A third fastener under the bag keeps it from flopping about, but can be unsnapped for a quick view of the map. The unique hook-and-loop fasteners that are attached to brass snaps are the key to this unique bag. The snaps allow the hook-and-loop to swivel, thus fitting any geometry of handlebars. The vinyl has a UV inhibitor that will last for years. This bag can be used in many other applications were waterproofing is necessary. Dimensions: 5 x 10 inches
ENVE Out of Africa Tour de France Book
$20.00
With a wildcard entry, ambitious goals, and a lot of prayers, team MTN-Qhubeka p/b Samsung embarked on a journey to be the first African team to race in the Tour de France. This book documents their trials, successes, a victory, and ultimately their quest to make the world a better place by raising awareness and funds to mobilize 5,000 Africans through the Qhubeka Foundation. This is perfect for fans of ENVE, MTN-Qhubeka, African Cycling and the Tour de France.
Page 1 of 1